Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance

$18.99

( / )
Unavailable

Please select all options.

Author: Meredith Crandall Brown

Description:

Milk and Juice is a hilarious, quirky debut picture book by Meredith Crandall Brown that follows a bottle of juice and a jug of milk on their recycling love story. Perfect for fans of Peanut Butter & Cupcake by Terry Border!

Once upon a time, in a refrigerator not too far away, a jug of milk and a bottle of juice fell in love. All was bliss until Juice was taken away from its one true love and . . . recycled.

Thus begins Milk and Juice's humorous journey through many incarnations around the world. Will they ever be reunited? Or will they stay star-crossed lovers for all eternity?

In this charmingly clever story, Meredith Crandall Brown shows us the importance of chasing after your dreams and never giving up. Brown also includes informative back matter that explains the steps of recycling in clear, simple terms that all readers will understand, paired with cute illustrations!

January/February 2021 Kids' Indie Next List

A charming tale of sustainability, and an absolute delight for storytime. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

Charismatic illustrations and text pair beautifully for a love story with an earth-friendly twist. --School Library Journal (starred review)

An original and clever debut about the transformative power of love and recycling. --Publishers Weekly

An inspiring introduction to recycling, an ode to persistence, and a...parable on the immutability of the heart. -- Kirkus Reviews

About the Author: 

Like Milk and Juice, Meredith Crandall Brown has lived all over the world. Her favorite place to be is alongside her true love and her two boys, laughing, drawing, and writing stories. She lives in Portland, Oregon.